What to Expect When You are Not Expecting

My adventure of getting pregnant over 35 starting with clomid

You are such a pill! May 12, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sage Sloan @ 4:44 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I took a few days off f for the mother’s day extravaganza, which was a success.  It was so great to spend time with my family and my nieces.  They are such an inspiration for why we are doing all of this!  At this point I am done with all of my pills and now on to the next steps the pee stick.  So here is an update on the last few days of the pills.  I was feeling like there were welts inside the stomach and a little naush and a little hot.   I don’t think I had a hot flash….no reason to call the doctor…nothing severe.   The major thing I have noticed is that my teeth are ultra sensitive and I am feeling really bloated.   Now the bloating could very well be from all the food I ate this weekend but the teeth thing I am not sure if it is a coincidence.  Anyone else need sensodyne?

So at this point if you finished your clomid pills and on to the next step….the ovulation predictor kit aka the surge predictor! I am also paying attention to my cervical mucus- which is supposed to change with clomid.  I refer to the cervical mucus as my “juicy scale”.  I haven’t been charting this but try to pay attention to my juice factor and yesterday I noticed it was a little more than normal but a few days earlier than when I was supposed to be.  So I decided to start the kit a few days earlier to make sure I didn’t miss it.  I figure I can always buy another one if necessary.   Why not take a pee at it?   I did, and the line was super faint so the waiting game goes on…

OMG I can’t believe I waited this long to tell you this……my emotions are definitely on edge and I am fighting it the best I can.  I feel like I always have the possibility to be sad and sometimes when I laugh at something that I don’t know if I really think it is funny.   It is not like when flo normally comes to town but it is definitely there.  I find a lot more people annoying than normal and am desperately trying to ignore this and power through with positive thoughts.  I am sure my hubby thinks that I am such a pill!

So sending out my positive thoughts to the ovulation universe and tomorrow I am going to do some lady maintenance and gear up for the surge in my sticks!

 

Leave a Reply

