What to Expect When You are Not Expecting

My adventure of getting pregnant over 35 starting with clomid

Jealous? May 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sage Sloan @ 2:58 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I was browsing some “fertility” blogs and thought it was so interesting that there were many bloggers that had posts about how they felt jealous of pregnant people. Personally- I do not! I love pregnant people!  They remind me of the possibility and why I want to get pregnant in the first place.  An affirmation if you will.  As a matter of fact I had dinner tonight with a friend of mine that is pregnant and couldn’t be happier for her! She has been sick for most of it and for that I feel bad for her but feel nothing but excitement for her. I would be lying if I told you that the day she told me I cried and initially felt frustrated but it is definitely not where I am at now. Amazingly with these hormones coursing through by veins I can’t believe I a don’t feel differently.

What I do struggle with is friends that think they can’t talk to me about getting pregnant- what’s the big deal? I know that pregnancy is coming my way and am more than comfortable discussing my path in getting there. It is a slippery slope. A friend of mine who knows most of what I have been through brought it up at dinner amongst guests that didn’t know anything about what I have been through- I thought that was very insensitive but not the end of the world. I don’t need an audience to feel bad for me- and don’t want to hear people say awww it will happen someday. I don’t want anyone feeling sorry for me because from my point of view there is nothing to feel sorry for. Our plumbing works just fine- which puts us in a far better place than a lot of people.  We are just speeding things up!

No new symptoms to report. Feeling a little tired lately and had a horrendous headache. Juicy factor is pretty good too- looking forward to the weekend and taking more test and some sexy time. The predictor kit was a no today not even a faint line but I started a little early- no worries – I know its coming.

 

Leave a Reply

