What to Expect When You are Not Expecting

My adventure of getting pregnant over 35 starting with clomid

Move it along May 23, 2010

So I sent the letter and as you can guess we made up.   He felt awful.  Kind of felt like he should have brought me flowers….he didn’t.  I guess the Marc Jacobs bag I ordered this week will just have to make up for it!  I haven’t been married a long time but feel like since we work together we have spent more time together than most couples do in ten years- well ok maybe five.   What I have learned is that I will probably never change my husband.  He is whI o he is and I am who I am.  He is very temperamental and is extremely stubborn and I am pretty stubborn myself.  Not a good mix.  What matters is how we deal with each other.  He really needed a yes wife which I am not.  But he also loves that I stick up for myself and wouldn’t respect the yes wife.  I am trying to find our balance.  We are a team and need to work together.   I am totally dreading going to the doctor tomorrow but it is what it is.

I think I am going to see if there is another pill option other than clomid- one that doesn’t freak me out about going blind.  Hopefully I am pregnant and it won’t matter but you never know.  The first time I was preggers I found that I felt faint and tired.  Last night I fell asleep on the couch and thought I was going to die when I went upstairs to be.  This could be from the wine that I had or could be a sign.   I did have a couple of glasses yesterday given the situation and am still hoping I am pregnant!   I started reading Bethanny Frankel’s book  yesterday on being naturally thin, in conjunction with my whole healthy living concept.   So far my take away is that I like her theories but don’t agree on some of her ingredients. In particular she seems to use a lot of soy milk which I have read mixed things on…but he she just had a baby and got pregnant unexpectedly so maybe I a should give soy a chance!

Tonight he is coming home from work early and we are going to have a nice dinner on our roof top deck.  I can’t believe it is 90 degrees out!  Hopefully  a good meal and little sunshine will put things right between us again.  BTW-  this could be clo but normally I would hold a grudge with him so much longer than this- maybe I am just so needy for support that I am moving along a lot quicker- maybe I just need a friend in all of this.

 

Leave a Reply

